This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Most of these cookies are essential to make our site work and others help us to improve it by providing some insight into how the site is used. If you continue to use the website we assume that you are happy to receive these cookies.

To find out more about our cookies or reset your cookie preferences please see our Privacy and Cookies page.

You are here: Home Colleges
Document Actions

The Colleges of the Defence Academy

The Academy is comprised of the Royal College of Defence Studies, the Joint Services Command and Staff College, the College of Management and Technology, and the Armed Forces Chaplaincy Centre.

The Royal College of Defence Studies

Strategic education, OF5-1* and civilian equivalents

The Royal College of Defence Studies provides postgraduate level education in defence and international security.  Situated in the heart of Belgravia, London, its internationally renowned programme of strategic studies attracts members from around the world.

The Joint Services Command and Staff College

Command and Staff Training, OF2 - OF5

The Joint Services Command and Staff College (JSCSC) trains the future commanders and staff officers of all three UK Armed Services and those from many countries around the world.

The College of Management and Technology

Management and Technology education, OF2-OF5

The College of Management and Technology provides high quality education, training and advice in technology, management and leadership, together with relevant aspects of security and resilience to students in defence and the wider security area in order to enhance the delivery of defence capability.

The Armed Forces Chaplaincy Centre

Chaplain's and Pastoral Skills training

The Armed Forces Chaplaincy Centre  develops, promotes and provides spiritual, moral and pastoral care, education and training in the Armed Forces in order to sustain service personnel and their families.

National School of Government International

NSGI is a cross-cutting civil service unit supported and governed by the Department for International Development (DFID), Ministry of Defence (MOD), Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and the Cabinet Office (CO).